Ecominate only allows users to connect one accounting system like Xero or Quickbooks to each region. For instance all of North America (i.e. US, CA, and MX) would share the same accounting system. At times, a user may want to disconnect their account or maybe switch to a new accounting software. In order to disconnect your accounting system, navigate to the settings page:

On the settings page you can find the ACCOUNTS table which lists the various APIs to which your account is connected. The process for disconnecting your account for Xero is the exact same and simply involves clicking the Disconnect link under the Accounting System column (marked in red in the screenshot above). 

Please note the following:

  1. Disconnecting your accounting system cannot be undone
  2. All of your account mappings and accounting system preferences will be deleted.
Did this answer your question?